Vector Logos - $45 Each - UNLIMITED Revisions
 

Categorized | Domain Name Auctions

The Auctionpus.com Team BUSTED the First Fraudster

Posted on 12 May 2010 by BillionDollarMedia

Today, someone signed up for an account and placed bids on all auctions. Naturally, we were worried and tried to call him several times. Nothing. His email account wasn’t valid either. Needless to say, his ass is banned and bids deleted. Want to find out what we KNOW happened?

A Sabotage Attempt

By someone who hates our guts. Who would that be? We don’t know for sure but there aren’t a lot of possibilities. Motive, motive, motive. That says it all. What this idiot doesn’t know is that we’re monitoring everything 24/7 and, whenever there’s something even remotely suspicious, we’ll pick up the phone and call that bidder for verification purposes.

Dear Fraudsters, We Know Something You Don’t

If you’re smart, you’ve already figured out what I mean. If not, try to pull another stunt like this and you’ll find out the hard way.

9 Comments For This Post

  1. LB Says:

    Keep your eyes open, it’s a dirty business out there. At least you’re not a large slow corporation, you can actually act fast and verify the phone number right after you notice something strange.

  2. Goji Berry Says:

    That says it all. What this idiot doesn’t know is that we’re monitoring everything 24/7 and, whenever there’s something even remotely suspicious, we’ll pick up the phone and call that bidder for verification purposes.

  3. self certification mortgages Says:

    Your right when you point out that people don’t use their head anymore.

  4. self certification mortgages Says:

    Thant is funny. Thanks I needed a laugh. Do you think he may want to really buy a home. Maybe writ a check for it. LOL

  5. self defense weapons Says:

    Thanks for true impressive telling i love very much this post.

  6. self certification mortgages Says:

    Hey self defense….do domains have to be registed at Snapnames to be able to sell them there?

  7. Donte Carrales Says:

    Would it be alright to apply your RSS regarding my website?

  8. Emerson Vayner Says:

    I found your blog web site on google and test just a few of your early posts. Proceed to maintain up the very good operate. I just further up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. In search of forward to studying more from you afterward!…

  9. Michele Milbrandt Says:

    I discovered your weblog website on google and examine a number of of your early posts. Continue to keep up the superb operate. I simply further up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you afterward!…

Leave a Reply

 
 
         
 
 
 
Domaining blog recommended by Domaining.com
 
Recommended by DomainState.com


 

Your Click Counts

 

Our Projects

 

Blogroll

 
  • April 2012 (5)
  • March 2012 (5)
  • February 2012 (5)
  • January 2012 (21)
  • December 2011 (30)
  • November 2011 (21)
  • October 2011 (10)
  • September 2011 (8)
  • August 2011 (4)
  • July 2011 (23)
  • June 2011 (14)
  • May 2011 (13)
  • April 2011 (16)
  • March 2011 (12)
  • February 2011 (11)
  • January 2011 (8)
  • December 2010 (4)
  • November 2010 (4)
  • October 2010 (9)
  • September 2010 (4)
  • August 2010 (2)
  • July 2010 (2)
  • June 2010 (4)
  • May 2010 (6)
  • April 2010 (1)
  • March 2010 (10)
  • February 2010 (16)
  • January 2010 (18)
  • December 2009 (8)
  • November 2009 (25)
  • October 2009 (10)
  • April 2009 (1)
  • September 2008 (1)
  • August 2008 (1)
  • May 2008 (2)
  • April 2008 (16)
  • March 2008 (8)
  • February 2008 (12)
  • January 2008 (1)
  •